Random thoughts…

August 12, 2005 at 4:21 am Leave a comment

First of all, we submitted our homestudy for a little eighteen month old boy! It is quite a process that they go through to choose a family for a child, so just because we submit our homestudy does not mean that we will be chosen, but it’s a start. From what I have heard, I THINK that they wait until they have about 15 or 20 homestudies to choose from and then they will start reading and looking at family albums and pare it down from there. I have no clue how long it will take before we hear anything, and we will not hear anything if we aren’t chosen. I thank all of you who have been praying for our family as we continue on this journey, it is so comforting to know that we are being lifted before the throne of our Lord during this time!

About five months ago my nephew Sam had to have a lot of dental work done because his teeth were damaged from what the doctor thinks was too many antibiotics. They had to put crowns on many of his teeth, and on the front ones they put a coating on them so that they wouldn’t be silver. Well…the coating has turned a yellow color and I guess that someone has said something to him about them because he told my sis tonight that he didn’t want to brush his teeth anymore because he didn’t like them. The whole dental experience was very traumatic for him anyhow, but to have someone make him feel worse…I feel heartbroken for him, to be five and feel inferior already over an appearance thing. The mama bear in me wants to ring the neck of whoever pointed this out to him, and I am trying to not feel angry about it. I guess it brings up all the feelings I had as a child about my freckles and the things that children would say to me about them, they weren’t nice things. I know this is not huge in the scheme of things but I do pray that God will take away his hurt over it.

Have a WONDERFUL weekend!

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Love… Homestudy response!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


