Homestudy response!

August 18, 2005 at 4:22 am Leave a comment

I just received this e-mail from CPS:

Dear Adoptive Families:

Thank you for expressing an interest in Johnny Joe, as we have received numerous inquiries on him. Johnny is a happy little boy who is a joy to be around. Johnny Joe has been diagnosed with mental retardation which has cause many delays for him. He will have further testing done by a geneticists to determine the severity of his retardation and delays. At this time not much else is know about his special needs, though he is receiving therapy and is making some progress.

I just want to confirm that I have received your homestudy from either directly from you or your caseworker. Due department changes, Johnny Joe is getting a new worker, so I will forward all of your studies to her for review and consideration. A family selection will be made next for him, so you’ll receive some notification about the final selection.

We appreciate your patience during the review and selection process.

Thank you,
Intensive Adoption Coordinator
Child Protective Services

The e-mail was adressed to our family and 23 others!

Lord, help me to walk by faith in You right now, it is difficult for me to be in this darkness of not knowing, but You, Holy Father are my Steadfast Rock! May my faith be pleasing to you Lord. I know I do not walk this path alone, you are walking with me. In Christ alone~Amen

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Random thoughts… Weekend…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


