Another submission…

August 21, 2005 at 4:27 am Leave a comment

Hubby and I decided to submit our homestudy for a sibling group this afternoon. These three showed up in our photolistings yesterday morning and I couldn’t quit looking at them. After Hubby and Christine came home today I showed them to the two of them and they both agreed that we would submit for them too.

I spoke today to a fellow homeschool blogger mom who lives near us and would like to adopt a sibling group. They are just beginning the process, and I reccomended that they go to the agency that we used, Pathways. If you are in Texas and would be interested in adopting or fostering, I highly reccomend them! On the 25th of this month it will be only two months since we attended our first meeting, and already we are able to accept children! Amazing!

We watched Because of Winn Dixie as a family tonight, it was a really sweet story. Christine had read the book already, but I didn’t know anything about it. I didn’t expect it to be so emotional, but I love emotional/happy movies, so I was pleasantly surprised. It had Jeff Daniels in it, playing the dad, it reminded me of my favorite movie with him as a dad, Fly Away Home. Have you seen it? You should if you haven’t.

Hubby’s in bed now, I guess I should stop click-clacking on the keyboard. :-)

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Weekend… Which classic movie are you?

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


