Another child offered…

September 15, 2005 at 4:55 am Leave a comment

I received this e-mail today from L., our caseworker. I can’t even remember if I have spoken of Will before. L. told us about Will (born 5-2004) about two months ago, but then his foster parents decided that they might want to adopt him, they have had him since birth, and his TPR wasn’t quite final then. I guess that they have reconsidered, they have already adopted 7 special needs children that they have fostered! He has mild cerebral palsy, but has been moved from specialized care to moderate, and he is doing great now. Anyhow here is the e-mail:

Yvonne,
Hey there. Just wanted to touch base with you about the children that you are interested in. I have read over the information on Johnny Joe and wow…it seems to me that it would be a tough placement…but I know you guys are awesome.

They have not selected a family yet for the sibling group that you are interested in.

I know that I had talked with you earlier about Will who has some medical problems. He is up for adoption and we could move him to your home as soon as possible if you are interested in more information on him. Let me know.

Blessings on you,

L.

We still have not heard the time that we will be able to go and read through Johnny Joe’s files, but I hope that it will be Saturday when Hubby is not working, that would be great. I would love to be able to take both of them! I don’t think I have ever had to make such an important decision before. Our agency seems to think that Johnny Joe would be a real difficult challenge, but I am not as sure of that as they seem to be.

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Exhausted, scared, and excited…all rolled into one! No info yet…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives