No info yet…

September 17, 2005 at 4:45 am Leave a comment

 

We were not able to read the information on Johnny Joe today because the package from Austin had not yet arrived at our agency, but we did stop up there this afternoon and talk to our caseworker, L. who wrote me the e-mail below. L. was able to give us a bit more information on Will, and now we have to decide what we would like her to tell his case worker on Monday, they are not forcing us to make a decision this quickly, but we want to decide before they have to put too much thought into finding him a permanant home. We all watched the movie Hook tonight. We haven’t yet been able to see a picture of Will, but we’ve been told by L., that he resembles the boy Pockets in the movie Hook. (L. cannot stop telling us how cute and precious he is) Pockets is the one boy who believed that Peter really was Peter Pan after he once again enters the hideaway of the Lost Boys. He smooshes Peter’s face back in an attempt to see past the affects age has had on him, it was very cute, he says “Now I see you Peter!”. He was cute, the movie was cute, it was an enjoyable evening!

I am feeling an immense sense of peace about everything today, I know that God is hearing all the prayers offered from our friends and family, and I feel so at peace. Ever since Sparrow left the comment on the last post, thank you Sparrow, each time I have felt anxious the verse from Proverbs immediately enters my mind and it’s as if the Lord himeself is whispering into my ear:

Proverbs 3:5-6

5 Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;

6 in all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make your paths straight.

This one too:

Philippians 4:6

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with
thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

I am reminded how worn and starved I am when I am lacking God’s word.

Thank you Father for your God-breathed word, it’s like finally finding the light when I’ve been wandering lost in the darkness, or oxygen when I’ve been suffocated by the worries of this world. Thank you for my family and my friends who lay requests for my family before your Holy throne, and for peace that surpasses all worldly understanding. You are my rock when everything else seems to be slipping away from underneath me, thank you Precious Father, Wonderful Counselor.

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Another child offered… Where did the peace go?

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


