A lot to read…

September 21, 2005 at 5:06 am Leave a comment

I was able to meet Will’s CPS caseworker today, and she provided me with a foot tall stack of paperwork on Will! Needless to say, it will take a while to get through it all. A lot of it is medical files, stuff that I don’t know how to decipher, from when he was in the hospital for a month after he was born because he was a preemie, born at 30 weeks. His family history is quite a long read too, much of it sad with parents repeating their own parent’s mistakes. Patterns are hard to break.

I am so excited that soon we will get to meet Will! The caseworker gave me two pictures of him today, both were taken when he was first taken into care at four months old, but I can sure see what L. was talking about when she said he looked like the boy in Hook. He does, really! He has a cleft in his chin, I can’t wait to see him smile and know if he has dimples or not! :-)

I am scared to make the wrong decision. I am just going to put that out there, I am sure that has probably been obvious, but just in case, there it is.

Be praying for those in the gulf ports of Texas this next couple of days, Hurricane Rita is on her way, a category 5! I pray that they evacuate, and that those who are not able to themselves have help!

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Where did the peace go? Prayer needed…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


