Where did the peace go?

September 21, 2005 at 4:57 am Leave a comment

I had it, I lost it, I don’t know where I put it, but if you see it let me know, PLEASE!

I am joking, sort of. :-) This is just difficult, but I did get some very good news about William today! I will go to the CPS office at 2:00 today to pick up his de-identified files. Hubby couldn’t get off of work to go down there, so they are going to let me bring them home, which is wonderful. William’s worker says that after we read through them, if we are still interested we will go to meet his foster mother, and then start visits to get to know him and see what it looks like caring for him. I am so relieved that we will get to do this before we make our decision, it just makes it so much easier for me. They do not want to place him somewhere and then the people realize it is more than they can handle and have to move him again. It is what is best for William, and I think we all want what is best for him!

Well, I am out the door to get the files!

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

No info yet… A lot to read…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


