Thanks to all…

October 1, 2005 at 5:12 am Leave a comment

Thank you so much! I am so sorry that you all are being dragged along on my roller coaster car journey, but I am so very, very thankful that you care enough to check in and see how things are going for us. It is amazing to know that people that don’t even really know me care enough to lift me up in prayer to our Lord. I am truly grateful. Prayer is amazing, and so is my strong, always steady Hubby who knows me so well and loves me even more for being me.

He and Christine know me TOO well almost. I was so worked up before I even left yesterday, knowing that I would be meeting Will and his foster mom alone, knowing his foster mom wasn’t too sure about me. I was too nervous to eat anything before I left, and normally it wouldn’t be that big of a deal but it was a horrible combination with the stress. I was just letting all of these fears I have run through my mind about caring for Will, about how sad he will be to leave his foster mother, will he love me, will my family truly accept the fact that he is African American, can I help him with his medical needs and not faint when things happen, am I strong enough, do I have enough faith, can I die to myself and care more about this cute chubby little boy and his needs…??? I know now that I sure can’t do it on my own, I can’t do it without staying focused on God’s will instead of my own fears, and not without being honest with myself and God and my family and friends, letting others pray for me. I am not strong, I am weak. The words from a simple child’s song “I am weak, but He is strong” are ringing in my ears. :-)

I am definitely on a journey. If only I can remember each day to lay my burden at the cross and stop trying to carry it up and over and through these DAILY peaks and valleys all by myself.

It is well with my soul.

Love one another~Adrienne

It’s weird to read this after the fact…of course NOW I know that it all really did happen for a reason, we were meant to get our Joshua! Praise God that He is in control of all things and works them all together for the good of those who love Him!

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Prayer needed… An update…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


