Confused…

October 12, 2005 at 5:32 am Leave a comment

 

I have just spoke with my caseworker again and we are still on to visit Will on Saturday. We get to pick him up and take him wherever we want, even here to our home, for a few hours. I don’t quite understand everything that happened this morning, when I got off the phone I didn’t know if they trusted me with either child. All I know is we are still moving forward…what a roller coaster. I am sure I am being swayed by the wind way too much right now. I also don’t understand if they are truly concerned with me, why are the letting us pick Will up and take him out by ourselves? I am very relieved that we get to do something more normal with him though, and not have people inspecting our every move during the visit. I can’t wait to hug him and kiss him!

Thank you so much friends who are praying for us and who keep pointing me back to the One who is in control of it all. That is what true friends and sister’s in Christ should do for each other, and I am very blessed by you all!

Love one another~Adrienne

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

The difference a day can make… Huge changes…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


