The difference a day can make…

October 12, 2005 at 5:25 am Leave a comment

 

L. just called and they feel that we should slow things down with Joshua because they don’t feel that CPS would allow us to have Will knowing that we are taking another child into our home also. She thinks that if the next visits go well that we could have Will by the end of the month? Will’s caseworker’s have not known that we are adopting Joshua also, and with their concerns with us they just think it would be what makes them say no to us. I am not sure how I feel about it, but I do know that I am very sad to have to wait longer on Joshua. L. and the main director, both think that Joshua’s casworker will be very understanding about it. They don’t feel the same way about Will’s side though. This can all seem so crazy, but I know that God has his hand in the whole thing…

Love one another~Adrienne

UPDATE: Even more change…After my own hestitation to the way they wanted to do things, and advice from my pastor, I called L. back and told her that if it was God’s plan for us to adopt William that it could not be thwarted and that we were not comfortable with the plan that they had wanted to follow. There was silence on the phone…and then I was told that really the agency was also concerned about me and that they wanted to slow things down for that reason. I was shocked, and asked why they hadn’t been upfront about it, her response was an apology and that she wasn’t good with confrontation.  I told her this is our life, we need honesty. She again apologized, and said she thought that I knew that the agency was also concerned and not just CPS and and said that I had no idea.

I got off of the phone crying and told her I would speak to her later. I am pretty sad. I have to believe that God’s plan cannot be thwarted though, if we are meant to be the parents of either of those children he will soften hearts and allow it to happen. If it doesn’t happen that is His divine plan and He has a reason for it.

Jeremiah 29:11
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Entry filed under: Journey to Joshua.

Looking up… Confused…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


