New therapy program for Joshua…

October 24, 2006 at 3:47 pm Leave a comment

Josh not enjoying his therapy with Dad!

See the look on that sweet little face? That is exactly how Joshua feels about his new therapy program! I think he would like to call the founder of the NACD, Bob Doman, and ask him if he has something against kids! He,he,he,he! I am seeing a defiant side of Joshua I haven’t seen before, but developmentally speaking, that is a good thing. The milestones that we parents of “differently abled” kids celebrate are sometimes quite a bit different than what we would celebrate for our “typical” kids. I certainly did NOT feel like celebrating when Christine threw her first tantrum! :-)

It’s not really THAT bad, he is just so used to doing his thing, his own thing, which does not include Mom, and Dad touching him all over all of the time and making him do things he doesn’t want to do. It’s WORK, and let’s face, none of us really likes to work too hard. So, I can’t blame him, poor kid. At least I have my nephew Eli to look to, he was an emotional wreck also when he began his program, but he DID, eventually, give in to the fact that this was his life now and it became routine. Routine is good, especially for kids. So, I hope to report to you all in a month or so that our new program has become routine, and not so much work!

I love the fact that the program is so laid out and so specific…do this for blank amount of time, blank times a day, check off the box. I like lists and I like being able to check things OFF of the list.

Well, I’m off to torture do program with Joshua!

Love one another!~Adrienne

Entry filed under: My "Pooh Bear" Joshua.

Tiggers are wonderful things! My new home…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


