Adopting again?

November 9, 2006 at 2:31 pm 9 comments

Hubby and I have been attending classes again to update our foster to adopt hours. It seems though that every time we get it in our mind to foster we find someone that we want to adopt, that is just what happened with Joshua. We have submitted our homestudy for this beautiful little girl, only the Lord knows if they will choose our family for her or not, please be in prayer with us about it.

Miss V.

I have to say that it amazed me, again, to read through all of our “Journey to Joshua” posts again while moving my blog over here from homeschool blogger. God’s hand was on us throughout the entire process, in the midst of my uncertainties and freaking out episodes, He knew exactly what would happen. I am so glad that I have those moments recorded, the moments when I was unsure, upset with the moment…because when I read them now I can so clearly see how the Lord carried me through it. Now I have my beautiful baby boy home.

If we are not chosen as the family for Miss V. we will be back on the list as foster to adopt parents by December, so we may have another addition to our family, Lord willing, by Christmas. Even if they are only passing through…

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Adoption, Random.

My baby girl is 14! My new luxury…

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Samantha  |  November 9, 2006 at 2:54 pm

    Wow! We don’t talk for a few weeks and look what happens ;-) The family starts growing!

    See you Saturday!

    Reply
  • 2. Linda  |  November 9, 2006 at 11:06 pm

    She is beautiful, Yvonne!

    Reply
  • 3. Miz Booshay  |  November 10, 2006 at 4:32 am

    I like your new site very much…
    and Miss V. is precious!

    God Bless,
    Donna

    Reply
  • 4. Laurie  |  November 10, 2006 at 7:16 am

    She is beautiful! Sending many prayers your way during this process.

    Take Care,
    Laurie

    Reply
  • 5. tonia  |  November 12, 2006 at 9:14 pm

    Yvonne! So many changes for you! I love your new place, and this little one…oh, how precious. I am truly excited for you.

    Praying for the Lord’s will for you this morning.

    Reply
  • 6. Jojo  |  November 14, 2006 at 5:56 pm

    Yvonne,
    Miss you!
    Am praying that the Lord will continue to do His thing in your life and in that of “Miss V” and that they intersect! His will be done!
    Excited to continue to watch your journey…

    Reply
  • 7. randomcontemplations  |  November 15, 2006 at 3:41 am

    Thank you everyone! I appreciate your prayers more than anything!! I covet them right now!

    Good to see you visit JoJo!! :-)

    Reply
  • 8. lizzie  |  November 15, 2006 at 7:07 pm

    So good to see you up and running again. I like the new blog. Little ‘V’ is so precious!! I am praying for you all as you go through the process again. Very exciting!

    Reply
  • 9. beth  |  November 16, 2006 at 2:38 am

    Oh, WOW, how exciting! She’s just lovely, looks like alot of JOY. I’m eager to see/hear what comes of this for you and yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


