Crazy dsl…!@%*&!!!

November 22, 2006 at 3:53 am 3 comments

My internet service has been down…and three servicemen later they still are not sure what the problem is. It’s been interesting. My emotions vacillate back and forth between being so nut-so over it that I feel like throwing the computer out the window…to being glad that I am getting so many more things done because I haven’t been able to waste so much time online.

One thing I have gotten done…

Birthday gift for??

This is a birthday gift for a very, very dear friend to me. If you read this and your name begins with the letter S, you are writer of wonderful zines, you have long beautiful strawberry-blonde hair, and you are the mother of three adorable moppets…well then what is inside of this bag may be for YOU! :-) He,he,he!!

I have also been reading a lot more than I have given myself time to do lately. No, I still have not finshed Vienna Prelude, I don’t know why either! I have been needing a crime novel fix, so I dashed on over to Half Price the other day and picked up a new Jonathan Kellerman novel from the clearance aisle,
Therapy
It’s a good one! I am a lover of CSI and Law & Order and a good crime novel is like a wonderfully long episode of my favorite shows! The above mentioned friend introduced me to Kay Scarpetta, a medical examiner and the main character in Patricia Cornwell’s novels, and now I am on to Jonathan Kellerman’s main character, Alex Delaware. Alex is a crime solving psychcologist, he’s a great character, but I really love his detective sidekick, Milo. They make a great team! It’s not Dickens, but I sure love’m! :-)

I am off, before I get booted off! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Random.

What kind of reader are you… About adoption and attachment…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Samantha  |  November 22, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    AWWW!!!! I can’t wait to see it!! You sre sooooo sweet!

    I have never gotten into Alex Delaware, but you read one of my Faye Kellerman books and I love her main character, Peter Decker.

    Can’t wait to dig into the bag! Is the bag mine, too ;-)

    Reply
  • 2. tonia  |  November 22, 2006 at 3:40 pm

    I love a good mystery…and I will drop all sorts of important reading to pick up a mystery novel. :)

    Hope you are thoroughly enjoying your departure into your crime novel. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Liesl  |  November 30, 2006 at 7:15 am

    Oh – are you a Zion big-long-string-of-books (can’t think of the name – it’s not a trilogy – there are at least nine books in the series that I know of) fan too? Wow – that came out so badly! I fell in love with those books. The one with the Violin player? They are mesmerizing. I’ll have to get back to them – I’m in the middle of the 3rd book – and couldn’t go on, I was too scared! Definitely, they keep you on the edge of your seat!

    I love hearing about someone else falling so hard for a book or a type of book. It makes me feel ever so much less geeky!

    Your yummy breakfast casserole looks fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


