Random thoughts tonight…

December 5, 2006 at 9:01 pm 4 comments

Joshua has grown two inches in two weeks! I picked him up the other morning and he just felt different! I told Hubby to get the measuring tape out and sure enough, he had grown since we last had him measured two weeks ago. He has been taking me to his chair five to six times a day to let me know he’s hungry, so I knew he must be about to shoot up. It’s amazing how fast little ones can grow. They go to bed in their footy pj’s and wake up with their toes straining against the seams!

I am still in pad making mode. I never knew people would think it was quite so strange as they do, but I guess it’s not for everyone. :-) Here is an excerpt of an e-mail that I got from a friend today after she read my pad post:

“I also have to tell you that you have officially crossed into being one of those far out there homeschoolers when you make your own pads!”

I suppose there is no going back now, my secret is out, I am a wacko homeschool mom. Oh well, I have always been a bit different, I guess some things never change. In case you are interested…:-) E-Bay has a ton of cloth pads up for auction, so I am seeminly not alone in my quest for the comfortable pad! He,he,he,he!

I also made a felt board with some cutouts today while my nephew Sweetie Sam was here. He enjoyed it. Joshua just seems to want to eat the felt shapes! We’ll have to work on that one!

Josh is not feeling well. It’s been a very long day for both of us. I am hoping that when he goes in to see the neurologist in the morning that he will check him out to see if it looks like he has an infection somewhere. It has been five months since he has had an infection of any kind. since he had tubes put in his ears at the end of July. Before that it ear infections were a very common occurrence, with six in six months. I am so glad that we don’t battle that all of the time any longer, I have been spoiled the past five months though, not having to take care of a sick little one. I only hope it’s nothing serious.

We have not heard anything yet on the little girl that we hoped to adopt. It took a month to hear anything after we submitted our homestudy for Joshua, and it’s been a few days shy of that now. She may not be the one God has intended for us, or she might be and we will hear soon, either way I can’t make anything happen, and know that I wouldn’t if I could. His way is perfect.

Well, off to have some quiet time before bed, it’s been a long day.

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: My "Pooh Bear" Joshua, Random.

Homemade gifts…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  December 6, 2006 at 8:11 am

    Glad to be a far-out homeschooler alongside someone like you! ;)

    I checked the e bay listing and I did think it is funny that you can get those in purple tie-dye. Who knew that having a period could be so fashionable! HaHa!

    I hope Josh is OK–maybe a seasonal cold or something simple like that. I still have you and your family on my prayer list regarding the little girl. She is such a cutie and I know God will place her where she belongs!

    ((HUGS)))

    Reply
  • 2. Samantha  |  December 6, 2006 at 11:34 am

    Well, I hope you can move to our neighborhood one day and we can build a red tent in one of our backyards ;-)

    Hope you are all feeling better soon. We have all been sick here since Saturday, with Husband lying in front of the fire for 3 straight days!

    Reply
  • 3. Wendy @ WMF  |  December 6, 2006 at 9:33 pm

    I happen to like “far out there homeschoolers.” The world needs more of us.
    My friends think I stepped into the “far out realm” when I bought a wheat grinder.
    Waiting on God’s timing can be so trying. I will be praying for you.
    I’ll also be praying for Joshua’s health. Just about everyone I know has a cold right now. Heck, four fifths of my kids are on antibiotiecs right now.

    Reply
  • 4. Marlain  |  December 9, 2006 at 12:25 am

    Well who in the WORLD would make such a statement? Only because I spend my day working with homeschoolers can I tell you there are all kinds…. but I’m not sure that any others have “shared” this kind of info…. and pictures. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


