I’m a happy girl!

December 13, 2006 at 7:04 pm 3 comments

I am so excited to show you all the gorgeous print that I found last week at my local thrift store. I saw it on the wall as soon as I walked in and I was completely taken with it. I just knew it would be too much to spend at this time of year, but asked the saleslady about it anyhow. She went over and inspected it, didn’t find a tag and said, “$10.00?”. I know I should have bartered a bit at that point, especially with the way she said it, but at the time I just yelled an enthusiastic, “Yes, I’ll take it!”. It had a price tag on the back from an art shop in Canada of $154.00, so I did get a deal after-all, in spite of myself. :-) It is a print that has been put onto a canvas background, it looks really nice, I love it, it makes me happy!

My crazy, insane, what could he be thinking, Hubby actually asked me if I was going to sell it on E-bay! Ha! Ha! Can you put a price-tag on this kind of happiness I ask you? I have now forgiven him for his lapse in judgement, but just in case… I am keeping an eye on that painting!

Jae Dougall print I found at a thriftstore!

Jae Dougall

Entry filed under: Random.

Family size…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  December 14, 2006 at 8:46 am

    Wow! What a great picture to find at a thrift store!

    Reply
  • 2. tonia  |  December 16, 2006 at 11:59 pm

    HOly cow! Love that!

    Reply
  • 3. beth  |  December 18, 2006 at 12:19 pm

    Great find!! That would make me VERY happy too! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


