Prayers needed for Pooh Bear

December 27, 2006 at 9:28 pm 2 comments

Hey everyone! I am a nervous Mama tonight and I would sure appreciate your prayers for Joshua tomorrow. He will be having a sedated MRI tomorrow morning, before that will be an EEG, that he will need to fall asleep naturally for. Please join me in praying that he will be able to fall asleep for the EEG, so that it won’t have to be repeated again. I will be waking him
up at 4 a.m. and he can play in the bath for a while, and then we’ll just play for the remainder of the time I guess, then off to the nuerologist office at 8 a.m., where hopefully he will cooperate and sleep! After that we go over to the hospital at 10:30, there they will put him under sedation so that he will be completely still for MRI, so we can get some pretty pictures of Pooh Bear’s brain. :-) My prayer for the MRI is that it will go smoothly and that he will come out of sedation without complications. He had a rough time the last time they sedated him, he couldn’t sit up unassisted for the rest of the day, even 12 hours afterward! He always looks so scared when he comes to again, and since I he isn’t that much of a cuddler, he is difficult to comfort. He is able to sit still for much longer periods of time nowadays so I pray that will make a difference for him.

Ok, well I am off to get ready for bed, 4 a.m. will come way to fast for me!

Thank you all for your prayers!

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: My "Pooh Bear" Joshua, Random.

Sam lost another tooth today… A joyful Mama!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shawn  |  December 28, 2006 at 12:21 pm

    Yvonee, please let us know how it went.

    Reply
  • 2. scriptoriumlady  |  December 28, 2006 at 12:34 pm

    When I first saw the pic, I though maybe he needed prayer for a rash, his cheeks are soo red!!

    Prayed for you last night and this morning! Write me later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


