A joyful Mama!

December 28, 2006 at 8:14 pm 2 comments


Joshua did so well today!!! Thank you so much, to everyone, for your prayers on behalf of my little Pooh Bear, they were felt. I felt such peace today!

Joshua did (hooray!) fall asleep during the EEG, just like they needed for him to, which is very good because now at least they’ll know that they got a clear reading of his patterns. Hubby and I were floored when he fell asleep, but I guess that we should not have been with so many prayers being offered that he would. He also came out from under the anesthesia better than he ever has before! He let me hold him in the rocking chair for 45 minutes or so, all cuddled up against me, while he drank a lot of juice. He was pretty dehydrated from not having many liquids all day, but other than that he was just fine. By the time we all got home he acted as if it all had never happened! It was such a completely different experience than we have had before, I am so thankful.

Being in a children’s hospital all day really makes you thankful for the health of your child! I saw parents and grandparents in tears after consultations with doctors, and I saw little ones sitting in waiting rooms with patches of hair missing from chemotherapy treatments. I sat and prayed for them, silently, and through tears, thanked God for the health of my two dear ones. We never know what tomorrow may bring do we? I will hold on to my babies a bit tighter tonight, as I remember what a blessing it is that the Lord has entrusted them to me, and that only He knows how long that will be.

Joshua has gone to bed early, and now so will I. Getting up at 4 a.m. after only three hours of sleep is just a wee bit exhausting. :-)

Love one another, and hold tight to those babies of yours!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: My "Pooh Bear" Joshua, Random.

Prayers needed for Pooh Bear Adoption news…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  December 29, 2006 at 10:58 am

    I was praying for you! I am glad that all worked out well for both of you. The loving care that he gets from your family probably made this time much easier than the last time, he obviously feels secure with you.

    I know what you mean about appreciating the blessing of health. A friend of mine had cancer and whenever I drove her to a treatment, I was amazed at the amount of people there. I realized that my life is fairly trauma-free and that I need to be thankful for our days of health–who knows what tomorrow may bring?

    Have fun ringing in the new year!

    Reply
  • 2. Miz Booshay  |  January 1, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Such good news!
    What a brave boy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


