Adoption news…

January 4, 2007 at 10:15 pm 12 comments


We are in the midst of hopeful prayer for a little girl, a child named Violet. Joshua’s former CPS worker has called us and seems very hopeful that we will be the family chosen for her. Violet turned 2 in September, so she is 9 months younger than Joshua, and has had quite a rough time in those two years. Please, join me in praying for her transition to a new home, as she has bonded with her foster family and it would be expected that she will have a very tough time with the transition.

We are very excited at the prospect of having Violet as our new daughter, and the kids new sister in our family! I am finding it difficult to think of anything else this week! I will update when I know more.

Update: This is our very first picture of Violet, I just got it today! We have all stood and looked and ooh’ed and ahh’ed over her for about an hour now. :-) It is nice to have a picture, I already think of her constantly, and now I will have a sweet little face to think of too! I am going to keep it up for a few days but then I will remove it, so hopefully dear readers you will get to see her while she up!

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Adoption, Random.

A joyful Mama! Randomness…

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wendy @ WMF  |  January 5, 2007 at 12:48 am

    I will be praying in earnest for you and little Violet. (Violet is such a beautiful name.)
    It always breaks my heart to hear of little ones having a rough time.

    Wendy

    Reply
  • 2. Randi  |  January 5, 2007 at 8:46 am

    This is exciting! I will keep you in my prayers and I will be checking for updates!

    Reply
  • 3. Myfriendconnie  |  January 5, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    Hi Yvonne,

    How exciting!

    I’m enjoying reading here. Thanks for stopping by my place.

    (We have an Adrienne.) :)

    Reply
  • 4. Marlain  |  January 6, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    I think I keep getting caught up in your daydreaming about Violet too! Everytime I think about the ASF walk, or going to the Just Between Friends kids resale this spring…. I think about you and Violet.

    I didn’t think my daughter could become any more obsessed with your family – but having another playmate for her might do it. :) Madison might ask to go live with you soon if your house gets this exciting! We are just boring compared to Caylee, Gosh and Violet.

    Working on the ASF walk stuff this weekend!

    Reply
  • 5. tonia  |  January 6, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Yvonne…such a blessing, you are! I am so thrilled to see God answering the cry of your heart and filling your home with His kids.

    Lord, bring Violet to the home you have planned for her. No matter where she goes in her near future, we pray that her eternal home would be found in You. We remember her name and lift it up before Your throne that Your mercy may surround her all the days of her life. Please prepare the heart of Your servant, Yvonne, and her family to receive Your perfect will.

    Amen.

    Reply
  • 6. Miz Booshay  |  January 6, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    Amen.

    God bless you as you wait and see what God has in store for you and your family.

    Reply
  • 7. sagerats  |  January 6, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    Well it has been a very long time since I’ve come to look at your blog! I hadn’t thought it was that long. I do hope you will be able to adopt Violet. While looking at pics you put up of doing program I could so totally relate! Pinhole glasses and squeezing the toes! My son Cheeko (Boy 2) cries when I do his toes. He sits there like a good boy and silent tears slide down his cheeks and I feel so horrible but I know it’s for the best.

    I hope your new year is filled with peace and happiness.

    Abiding in the Vine!

    Reply
  • 8. Wendy @ WMF  |  January 7, 2007 at 6:07 pm

    Oh Yvonne, she’s beautiful. Now I can picture her sweet little face when I pray for you guys!

    Reply
  • 9. chrisfiore5  |  January 8, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    just dropped by, yvonne… hope you have a great new year. peace.

    Reply
  • 10. Miz Booshay  |  January 9, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Oh my! She is precious!

    Reply
  • 11. Christine (Christine's old friend)  |  January 9, 2007 at 9:46 pm

    Hi Ms. Yvonne! It’s been a while since I have seen you or Christine….I just had to say how adorable Violet is (what a lovely name)! I hope that you are chosen to be her family!

    Will you please pass on my email address to Christine?

    Thank you,
    Christine

    Reply
  • 12. lizzie  |  January 15, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Well, I’m one of those that didn’t get to see the picture. Please send it to me; I would love to have a face to think of as I pray for you and her. Great news on Joshua!!! Hope you are staying warm and enjoying the time inside. We are doing lots of cleaning out and reorganizing….my favorite thing!!! Talk to you soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


