Randomness…

January 11, 2007 at 8:35 pm 3 comments

I have taken the picture of Violet down now, if you missed it and would like to see her shoot me an e-mail and I’ll send you her picture!

The past couple of days have been busy caring for Joshua. I took him in to see his doc yesterday, to learn that he had a double ear infection and a double eye infection. He had stuff oozing from both places so it wasn’t a surprise to me. He was up in the night the night before last for a couple of hours and I actually enjoyed it because he sat and cuddled on the couch with me and drank a bottle and watched Wiggles. I later took him to bed and ended up sleeping the rest of the night in his bed, and he snuggled up to me the entire night. I was a Mama in heaven! Christine slept with us for many years, but Joshua has never been able to calm himself enough to sleep if someone was with him, so this was a VERY special treat for me. Ahh….

I heard from the nuerologist today. They told me that Joshua’s MRI on his brain was normal, and the EEG did not show any seizure activity at this time, but that it did show “irritability”. The nurse explained to me that they will need to keep watching him because of the irritability, that it is seen in people who go on to experience seizures, BUT that there are some individuals who exhibit that same irritability but never develop seizures. So, I am very hopeful that he will not develop seizures!

Violet’s caseworker e-mailed me the other day and reported that she had gone to a doctor’s (nuerology) visit with her early that morning, and that all seemed to be fine. I wish I could have gone!

Thank you all so very much for your kindness, for your prayers for our family. It is a wonderful thing to know we are being lifted in prayer!

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Adoption, Random.

Adoption news… My own Works For Me um..Saturday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  January 11, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    I am glad to hear that your little guy’s tests came back so positive! God is just blessing you on every side with him!

    Still praying for little Violet–what a very sweet name!

    Reply
  • 2. Wendy @ WMF  |  January 12, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    I love middle of the night snuggles, too. I always thought I was weird because I enjoyed middle of the night feedings. There is just something so sweet about cuddling your child in the dark and quiet of the night.

    I’m so thankful all the testing went well.

    I will continue my prayers for you and yours (and little Violet).

    Reply
  • 3. randomcontemplations  |  January 13, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    Randi, you are so right, we daily receive blessings! Thanks so much for praying for Violet, I know that God will hear all the prayers being lifted up on her behalf, it is such a gift to her! I think Violet is the SWEETEST name too, a gift she’ll always have from her mother!

    Wendy, thanks, for your prayers too! I am so grateful, more than words could ever express to my friends who pray for us! I had almost forgotten middle of the night cuddles and just how sweet they are, Christine has not needed them in such a long time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


