Extra! Extra! Coming soon…

January 20, 2007 at 1:04 pm 1 comment


Eclecic Domestic and Bohemian Housewife!

What some have said about Samantha’s previous publications of Eclectic Domestic and Bohemian Housewife:

“Samantha’s writing style is very appealing…open without being morbidly introspective.” ………Carmon at Buried Treasure

“Eclectic Domestic appears to be devoted to encouraging godly womanhood, and… it does just that…What you WILL find in them is great artwork, thoughtful articles, and much more. ”
………..Molly of Choosing Home

“It was a gem. I learned some things, was encouraged, it had some yummy sounding recipes, and was just a delight!”
………..Kim at Large Family Logistics

I have read and re-read my last zines from Samantha. Samantha is so open and encouraging, her words echo in my own heart. I am lucky enough to know Samantha personally, but even if I didn’t I would buy and read these zines, seriously.

I had just met Samantha, a couple of years ago now, when I first read the rough copy of her previous zine. We were sitting in the kitchen of a mutual friend, and I was perusing it, and asked if I could take it and read more at home, she agreed. I remember lying in bed that night, reading and during one article even crying…I was so surprised at how much of what she had to say spoke to me.

I barely knew Samantha at that time, but since then we’ve built a lovely friendship that I treasure…it all started with her zines.

You may never have the chance to personally know Samantha, as I have, but if you get her zines you will be blessed by her writings. Click HERE to find out how to order. You can visit her blog, The Home Realm, she is currently on an indefinite bloggeing break, but there are a ton of archives to go through! Happy reading!

Entry filed under: Inspiration.

Funny guys! Win a charming apron…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Samantha  |  January 20, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    You are sooo sweet! And I treasure our friendship, too, Dahlink. I guess it DID start with the zines…

    Hope I’ll see you soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


