I know you’ve been wondering…

January 24, 2007 at 11:01 am 4 comments

“If my bloggy friend Yvonne was a classic heroine…which one would she be?” Well, wonder no more!

Elizabeth Bennet
Often called Lizzy, Elizabeth is the heroine of Pride and Prejudice. The seceond eldest of five sisters, she is witty and intelligence, though her prejudice prevents her from recognizing her true love when he appears. However, Mr. Darcy, though he appears proud, wins her love and respect, but not before she believes she’s lost him forever.
Which Classic Heroine are You

Click the above link, Which Classic Heroine are You, to take the quiz for yourself!

Who were you?? :-) HT to Wendy, my gloomy bloggy friend…he,he,he!!

Entry filed under: Quiz's.

The things I do for fun… AWOL…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lizzie  |  January 25, 2007 at 9:16 am

    Sad to say….my life would be too boring for a character in a book. No one would read it! I only imagine what it would be like to be one of the complex characters I read about. My reality isn’t as chanllenging, romantic or inspiring as the pages of my favorite books. Sigh….. However, I like Elizabeth Bennett as well.

    Reply
  • 2. Solomon and Malachi  |  January 25, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    Hi, there. I wanted to thank you for dropping by my place on an especially hard day. Thanks for the prayers. And for just “listening”. You look too young to have a daughter that old, you know. Anyhow, it’s nice to “meet” you and thanks again for coming by. It meant a lot that folks cared. Really a lot!
    Lynee

    Reply
  • 3. Miz Booshay  |  January 26, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    I am Elizabeth too. Yay!

    Reply
  • 4. Steph.C.  |  January 31, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Hey! I took the test and it came back highest for Maid Marian and 1 point less for Eowyn of Rohan. Am I not very peaceful or something? HA. Hope all is well with you and your family.:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


