Yes, you are in the right place…

February 1, 2007 at 11:01 pm 5 comments

Do you ever click to my blog and wonder if you are in the right place? I feel the need to change the look of my blog yet again. We are in the midst of the winter blahs here in Texas, probably the longest one that I can remember in a very long time. I’ve already moved all the furniture I can, so now the blog gets a dose of change too, as much as possible without having to pay someone to do it for me. I have looked all through all the cool blog designs at Bluebird Blogs, but I don’t forsee any spare money lying around to do that anytime in the near future. Susie sure does create some fabulous looks though! Maybe one day!

Joshua is doing so well tonight that you would not even know that he has the flu! Christine, while she has stopped throwing up, still is running a fever that is keeping her quite uncomfortable. At least she is young and doesn’t have to still keep up with a toddler right? :-) Instead she gets to lie in bed and watch Sense and Sensability, and Pride and Prejudice all day long. Hey, that sounds pretty good to me right now!

I started reading a book called Holding Time tonight. If you have read it, I’d love to know how it worked for you or your opinion of it. I have heard many mixed reviews, but bought I bought it mainly in preparation for when/if we get Violet, and attachment issues.

Speaking of Violet…we will hear on February 13th if we are the chosen family for her or not! The month is already feeling very long and it’s only one day in! Still praying for her transition to a new home and for God’s will. It will be difficult to accept if we are not chosen, but I know that God will hold me up throughout what will feel like a loss. I have dreamt of her, envisioned her in our family, kissed her little picture good-night even, I feel as if she is here already at times. May God’s will be done, and my will be in sync with His.

I spoke too soon, my baby girl is sick in the bathroom once again…I guess I don’t want to be her afterall today! Of course I would gladly trade places with her for her to feel better. Off to hold a cool washcloth on her forehead!

Entry filed under: Adoption, My Christine, Random.

A quiz to pass the time… Friend or foe?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  February 2, 2007 at 8:22 am

    I like this new look!

    I hope that the flu bug has passed through the family by now–I hope you stay well!

    Prayers for Miss Violet. I am looking forward to an update on the 13th!

    Reply
  • 2. Christy  |  February 2, 2007 at 3:28 pm

    Thinking of you and anxiously awaiting news on the 13th!

    Reply
  • 3. Shelly  |  February 2, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    This looks like my blog – except green ;). I hope you’ll get good news on your little sweetheart just in time for valentine’s day!

    Reply
  • 4. amy  |  February 4, 2007 at 3:28 am

    I am also looking for a new site and I noticed your your adoption side bar..Im going to see what thats about. We are adopting from China and our website is http://www.thechristopherfamily.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 5. Wendy @ WMF  |  February 5, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    I will continue to pray for your family and little Violet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


