It is OFFICIAL!

February 13, 2007 at 10:47 pm 11 comments

We’ve officially been chosen as Violet’s new family! Hooray! Praise God! We are all thrilled, to put it mildly. :-)

We have not yet been told the date that we will be going to get her, there are still things that her caseworker needs to get done, paperwork mainly, but it will happen and that is all that I need to know right now. I now concentrate on praying and preparing for her transition to our home. To be two and taken from all you know to go with strangers…I know that God can prepare her heart though! Thank you so much my friends who pray on our family’s behalf, it is such a joy and a comfort to my heart!

I am still in awe and overwhelmed with JOY tonight…

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Adoption.

It’s here! Long day…

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  February 14, 2007 at 12:23 am

    Yeah! I am so excited for your family and for Miss Violet! I am looking forward to updates!

    Reply
  • 2. Shelly  |  February 14, 2007 at 6:10 am

    I was thinking of you yesterday and wondering what happened. Hurray!!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Wendy @ WMF  |  February 14, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    I’m so excited! I checked yesterday, but you had not posted yet. I was thinking “Darn that Yvonne! Doesn’t she know how worried/excited I am.” Then I remembered that the world doesn’t revolve around me. lol
    What a wonderful Valentine’s you must be having! Will continue to pray.

    Reply
  • 4. lizzie  |  February 14, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Woohoo!!! What fabulous news! I rejoice with your family!!
    Love,Lizzie

    Reply
  • 5. craftapple  |  February 15, 2007 at 12:11 am

    We are rejoicing with you, too!

    Reply
  • 6. MaryP  |  February 15, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Congratulation Yvonne! You all must be thrilled. She’s a lucky girl.

    Kinda feel like a creepy lurker here, since this is my first comment, but I have been following your family’s adventures for a while. I really admire you.

    I know that my C would really like to get together with your C again- she really enjoyed her company. I think that we just dropped out of life while caring for my mom (and dad)after the storm, and it’s taking a while to get over everything and get back to our old friends and activities. If you ever need anything – please feel free to call me. I’m jsut down the street.

    Mary

    Reply
  • 7. Rhiannen  |  February 16, 2007 at 2:18 am

    Congrats!!!!

    Poohbear is gonna have a new playmate to love!

    Between Josh and Violet there is gonna be a lot of cuteness in your family!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Christy  |  February 16, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Hoooooray! Excited for you … and for Violet!

    Reply
  • 9. Miz Booshay  |  February 16, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    What fantastic news!
    Hooray for you all!

    Reply
  • 10. Laurie  |  February 24, 2007 at 12:42 am

    Sweet! I am so happy for you and your family!!! What fun for Josh!!!

    Reply
  • 11. Charity  |  March 13, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    Congratulations Adrienne!!!!!!! : ) I don’t know if you remember me…Charity…. from HSB. We are finally about to begin our journey of fostering to adopt. We are in the process of getting our license, and already know that baby that will be placed with us. He is a 5 month old little cutie and we are praying we will be able to adopt him, but he’s not free for adoption yet. You can read more about our journey at my blog. I look forward to reading about your adoption with Violet!!!
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/ccpeterson

    Charity

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


