Long day…

February 18, 2007 at 12:00 am 3 comments

I have a sick little one again today, but we still went to a birthday party, for my nephew Evan, they are all snotty over there too so why not continue to share the germs? :-) Joshua isn’t running a fever though, just a very snotty nose, and a cough, a glaze to his eyes…poor Pooh Bear. I wore him in the Ergo for a lot of the day, and he was very content there. I am finding it to be more and more comfortable all the time, my body did have to get used to lugging my 28 pound boy around! Now we both love it!

Hubby spent most of the day at his mom’s house doing our taxes, and I’m so excited to announce that with our adoption tax credit we are going to be out of debt! A car and house payment only! Pooh Bear told Daddy he is hoping for a pony out of the deal, but Daddy wasn’t buying! Shucks! Just think of all the benefit of our own hippotherapy we get out of a pony! What a huge blessing, we are so thankful!

Mee Mee and Bubbie (my mom and dad) are in town and Christine is spending the night over at my sister’s house with them tonight. The cousins were thrilled! It’s quite exciting when your big cousin spends the night you know! Speaking of Christine, on Friday she began her volunteer position as my nephew Eli’s aide at the homeschool co-op that my sister’s family attends. Eli is 4, with special needs and still non-verbal, so he was having to attend the baby nursery with his mom and little brother all last semester and he was soooo bored in there. I suggested to my sister that Eli should have an aide to help him to be in the class with his peers, and my Christine volunteered to be the one. They both had such a great time, she came home so excited, telling me all about Eli’s teachers and who played with him and how he likes to eat crayons but she helped him to color like the other little ones. It is going to be so good for both of them, I just thank God for her servant’s heart for her cousins! I had wonderful big cousins who were awesome to me too when I was little so I really know how much she means to all those little guys.

I always end with “Love one another”…I just want you all to know that all your words of encouragment and your prayers for my Violet make me feel so loved! Thank you all! I will personally respond to all of you as soon as I can. I would have liked to have done so already, but recently I have been buried in Violet’s case file, which is only about a foot high!

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Adoption, My "Pooh Bear" Joshua, My Christine, Random, The Nephews.

It is OFFICIAL! Bloggy woes…but a nice day!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Randi  |  February 19, 2007 at 8:27 am

    I think it is awesome that you are getting out of debt. That is always such a burden that needs to be lifted! Good for you guys!

    Reply
  • 2. Wendy @ WMF  |  February 19, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    Isn’t getting out of debt a wonderful feeling? We are down to just the mortgage after a few years of being buried.
    You have got yourself a great girl in Christine. And thank goodness for non-toxic crayons! When children eat crayons it makes for very interesting poop. Ask me how I know. :)
    Gotta go. It is Heroes night, after all!

    Reply
  • 3. beth  |  March 30, 2007 at 11:31 am

    Yeah, our tax return went to paying off all of our debts too, and now all we owe on is our mortgage. It IS a great feeling!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


