Camping and Violet update…

March 5, 2007 at 8:09 pm 7 comments

Camping was fun this weekend. In the beginning, I couldn’t believe that Hubby was “making” me go camping (on our 15th anniversary too) when I have so much to do here at the house before we leave on Thursday, but I am now so glad that we went. He said I needed to get away and relax, away from the house, and he was right. Sitting on the rocks by the lake, listening to the waves hit the shore…I was able to relax and just “be still”. Luckily, Hubby doesn’t read my blog, so he won’t know that I said how right he was! :-)

I have been cleaning and organizing all day! I just don’t want to have a lot of stuff like that hanging over my head after we get Violet here, I want to be able to just focus on the kids, and all of us getting to know each other. I even pulled out the washer and dryer today and cleaned behind there, believe me it was scary! EEK!

We had a phone conference last Thrursday with Violet’s foster parents, and it was so encouraging to me! We, for the first time, heard positive things about Violet! Up until now it has just been all the things that she has a hard time with, behaviours that she has done to show her unhappiness, ect…but now I can have much more postitive images in my head when I think of her. She giggles, she likes to be tickled, she likes Barney, and Dora the Explorer, she likes to ask if she looks cute in the mornings after she gets dressed, she likes bubbles in the tub, eats just about anything but spinach, and her nickname is Peaches. :-) I heard her say her name over the phone, and my heart melted hearing that little voice. Oh, I can’t wait to see her!!!!

I leave you with some pictures of our camping trip!

Love one another!~Yvonne

Entry filed under: Adoption, Random.

We have a date… Paths…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shelly  |  March 5, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    I was just thinking about you and this Thursday when this post popped up. Am so excited for you and praying for a smooth transition.

    How is Josh doing in the carrier. He looks great on hubby in the photos. My dh has said he’ll never wear it. We’ll see!

    Reply
  • 2. Randi  |  March 6, 2007 at 9:25 am

    Camping already? Lucky you! My hubby is going ice-fishing this weekend which means camping is still a while away.

    Praying for all of you and for Violet. I am looking forward to seeing her become a part of your family. One more little camper to be added to the family…

    ;)

    Reply
  • 3. Wendy @ WMF  |  March 6, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    Nesting much?:) Two more days–how exciting!
    I’m so happy for you!
    I thought of you last night when we were watching Heroes. :) Bill and I were so bummed to here it won’t be on again for 7 weeks. 7 weeks! What are they thinking?!?

    Reply
  • 4. lizzie  |  March 6, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    So glad you had some quiet, peaceful moments as you prepare for another big transition in your family. I got chills hearing the details you learned about Violet, knowing how much that meant to you and how neat it is to learn things about your new daughter. Truly amazing to me! I loved the camping pictures! I’ll be thinking of you on the 8th!!!!
    Love, Lizzie

    Reply
  • 5. craftapple  |  March 6, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    Looks like you guys had a great time camping. Just a couple of days now before you meet your new daughter! What a blessed time it will be!

    Reply
  • 6. Shelly  |  March 7, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    Twas the night before Violet when all through the house….

    Praying for you and thinking of you!!!! I’m still watching your blog on my break…..cuz I can’t wait either…

    Reply
  • 7. Wendy @ WMF  |  March 8, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    I guess to day is “V” day! I’m praying excitedly for you guys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Gang

Me & Hubby:
IMG_1711

Christine & Joshua
Cay and Joshua

Archives


